COVER REVEAL ~ ONE SHOT by BJ HARVEY

Title: One Shot

Series: Chances #1

Author: BJ Harvey

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: November 16, 2017

 

 

Boy meets girl, boy wins girl, boy nails girl—boy’s gone by morning.

I think for sure it must’ve been a dream because there’s no way a guy could look like that, touch me like that and be so in tune with me on every known level, and disappear, leaving me with nothing but a good story to tell my friends.

When he walks into my bar three months later, everything I thought I knew and what we’d had disappears in the blink of an eye and the blinding light of the three-carat diamond on his fiancée’s hand.

It seems what I thought was a dream is now my most complicated reality, and I’ve got absolutely no idea how to fix it – or if I even want to.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I rush out from behind the bar and through the swinging door. I’m almost at the end of the corridor when the door opens behind me and I freeze. My chest tightens, because if it’s either of the two men I think it could be, there’s no way this will end well.
He comes closer, each step like an echo matching the impending doom I feel in my gut.
“I got your message.”
“Good,” I reply, fighting every urge I have to turn toward him.
“And you were right. You do deserve better.”
“I do.”
“I hate the thought of him touching you.”
I gasp, my mouth dropping open at his admission.
“I’ve known him for thirteen years. He’s supposed to be my best man. I love him like a brother but I hate him touching you.”
Oh no he didn’t. I spin around and come face to face with Millen, his face tight, his arms crossed over his chest. “What?” I spit out.
“It’s not right. I love him like a brother and I want him happy. Just not happy with you. Especially not happy touching you.”
“How dare you?” I grind out, my jaw so rigid my face hurts.
“I hate seeing you with anyone that’s not me.”
My eyes bug out, completely dumbfounded. He’s crazy if he thinks he has any say in who I see.
“You’re a joke,” I spit out, the blood simmering in my veins now boiling over. Lifting my hand up, I poke my finger hard into his chest. “You’re the one with the problem. It’s was you who came up to me. You that lied and said you were single.” My voice threatens to break but I power through it. “You made me become the one thing I never wanted to be—the other woman. And to her. You’re such a fucking ass—”
The rest of the word gets stuck in my throat when he wraps his hand around my neck and crashes his mouth into mine. His body crushes me into the wall as he kisses the shit out of me. And—dammit—it’s a good kiss—a scorching-hot, never-to-be-the-same-again kiss.
I tear my lips free and shove him back. I step forward, and my hand darts up. With a resounding crack, I slap him across the face. I try again but before I can make contact he catches me, swings my arm behind my back, pins me in place and kisses me again. I fight him off for a second before giving in. My anger melts away as he tastes me, his tongue plundering my mouth. I grip his hair with my free hand, pulling the strands tight, his guttural groan vibrating through me, setting my entire body on fire.
His hips grind against mine and all of the memories from three months ago come flooding back. The way he took control, the way he played my body as if he’d known me years not hours, and how I thought that night might have been the start of something different, something life-changing.
I match his kiss stroke for stroke, the air sparking with the sheer heat between us. I know in the back of my mind that this will be the last time I kiss him, and I want to take my fill.
A throat clearing breaks our lust-fueled haze, snapping us back into reality.
Millen steps back like a caught schoolboy, both of us turning to find Drew at the entry to the hall, his eyes blazing. We stand there in silence, our labored breathing audible over the quiet hum of the music in the bar.
“Drew,” I whisper.
He cuts his narrowed glare from his best friend to me. “Dinah asked me to come get you.” His voice cuts through me, his tone cold as ice.
“Drew, I—”
“A big group just came in and the girls are getting slammed,” he says, his jaw set tight.
I move toward him. “It’s not
He shakes his head, opening his mouth to say something, but he slices his gaze through Millen and stops on me. “I’m going, but you,” he says, pinning Millen with a cold stare, “you should get back to your fiancée. You know, the woman you should be kissing.” With that, he turns and slaps his palm against the door, swinging it open and stalking out without another word.

 

 

BJ Harvey is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Bliss Series. She regards herself as a smut peddler, suspense conjurer, and a funny romance thinker upper. An avid music fan, you will always find her singing some hit song badly and loving every minute of it. She’s a wife, a mom to two beautiful girls, and hails from what she considers as the best country in the world—New Zealand.

 

 

 

HOSTED BY:

   COVER REVEAL ~ ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE                                by NICOLE WILLIAMS

 

 

Coming May/June 2018

 

 

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg

 

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn’t been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days–and nights–worth remembering.

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret–and she’s determined to find out what it is.

 

 

AP new -about the author.jpg

 

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.

Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.

 

 

ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

 

 

 EXCERPT REVEAL ~ TAPPING THAT ASSET                                by LONDON HALE

TTA_EXCERPT_BANNER

This is one sinfully spicy brew.
Sneak a taste of Tapping That Asset by London Hale!
Exclusively on Amazon November 2!!!

TTA_EXCERPT_1

FOLLOW LONDON FOR RELEASE DAY ALERTSHERE 
ADD TO YOUR TBRHERE

Try not to get worked up while you CHECK OUT THIS HOT EXCERPT!

Playing with my attraction to him was not fair. Not fair at all… but something I couldn’t resist. I grabbed him by the belt loop, pulling him closer, letting my robe fall open. Every moment of the night before came back to me in a flash — his smile when he first approached me, how he made me laugh at the bar, the way we’d inched closer as the night wore on. The first kiss — so strong, so passionate. The multiple orgasms as he’d fucked me on every surface in this hotel room.

But this time was different — this time, there was a swirl of anger between us. Of pain. The man wasn’t going to be gentle with me. A thought that only made my body burn brighter. Hotter.

AJ held my gaze, his eyes growing darker, his breathing too fast. He had to feel the same draw, remember the same moments. Hell, he’d bent me over this desk last night and pounded into me from behind. And now, hours later, here we were again, though with a little conflict in the way. There was no more understanding, no agreement between us on what this was or when it ended. There was only desire, tension, and that lingering sting of temper.

The room seemed to grow warmer, the attraction between us making our breaths come faster. I kept my eyes on his, kept him as close to me as he’d allow. I’d never wanted someone to break, to snap the thread of control holding them back, so much. Never wished for a man to take control and demand reparations from my body the way I did with AJ.

The way I knew I never would again with another man.

“AJ, I—”

“I shouldn’t be here. Not with the sister of the man putting us out of business.”

“Please.” I refused to let him go, pulling him closer. Nearly crying when he pressed his hips against mine. “I know how bad this is, I really do. I wish there were more that I could do to help. I wish…” I sighed, my shoulders curling. Surrendering. “I wish you were here for a repeat of last night.”

AJ dropped his gaze, his jaw clenching harder as he took me in. And yes, it may have been shameless, but I leaned back just a bit, let my robe fall over my shoulder an extra few inches. Made sure my legs were spread enough so he could catch a glimpse between my thighs. And I knew he did. I could feel how hard he was against me. This attraction definitely wasn’t one-sided.

He licked his lips, sliding his eyes up my body, past my exposed breast. “I don’t think you’d want me right now, pretty girl. I’m mad as hell.”

Fuck it. Time for a Hail Mary pass. I hooked my knee around his hip, running my toes up the back of his leg. “Mad doesn’t scare me. Never again feeling what I did last night does.”

“Mad means you’re not going to get what you had last night. No fun orgasms. No flirty stares over your shoulder while you ride my cock backward. Just pure, raw fucking.” He leaned over me, forcing me back as he ran his hand up my inner thigh. Teasing me with his fingers so close to where I wanted them. “I might even make you beg.”

A shiver racked my body followed by a surge of pride that was unavoidable. Beg? Hell no. I didn’t beg for anything. “I’d love to see you try.”

TTA_EXCERPT_2

 

About London:

London Hale is the combined pen name of writing besties Ellis Leigh and Brighton Walsh. Between them, they’ve published more than thirty books in the contemporary romance, paranormal romance, and romantic suspense genres. Ellis is a USA Today bestselling author who loves coffee, thinks green Skittles are the best, and prefers to stay in every weekend. Brighton is multi-published with Berkley, St. Martin’s Press, and Carina Press. She hates coffee, thinks green Skittles are the work of the devil, and has never heard of a party she didn’t want to attend. Don’t ask how they became such good friends or work so well together—they still haven’t figured it out themselves.

Follow London online:

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Amazon| BookBub | Goodreads