Release Blitz : Unfinished Night Duet by Violet Duke


Unfinished Night by Violet Duke is NOW AVAILABLE!
Only 99c for a very limited time!


✦ Amazon →
✦ B&N →
✦ iBooks →
✦ Google →
✦ Kobo →




Love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run–and chase–when their past threatens their future. This bundled box set contains both books in Caine & Addison’s bestselling duet (Book 1: Before That Night & Book 2: Every Night Without You). Print Length: 576 pgs

**Includes a special download code for a bonus reader’s choice Violet Duke ebook.**



 Reviewed by Anna on behalf of KFF

~ 4.5 Stars ~

This is my first read by author Violet Duke. This book is about Addison and Caine.

Book One – Before That Night

Addison and Caine’s story started when Addison was 20 years old and ended up taking care of her brother Tanner and sister, Kylie. Addison and her younger siblings have nowhere to go when their junkie mum left them for a guy she met. Not wanting to lose her siblings to foster care Addison was forced to get herself a job as a waitress in a diner and live in a van with the kids. This is where she met Caine, one of the cops who frequent Joe’s Diner where Addison works.
Caine is a police officer, he is 29 and much older than Addison. Caine comes from a very interesting family and the banter between the brothers quite funny. He is very alpha and protective of Addison. The growing attraction between Addison and Caine can no longer be denied and everything seems to be going smoothly until a frequent customer named David gave Addison weird vibes and her inner alarm bells start ringing. With a stalker putting a spanner on Addison and Caine’s developing relationship, she has to make a choice: fight or flight? This book ends in a cliff-hanger.

Book Two – Every Night Without You

The story picks up seven years after Addison and her younger siblings disappeared from Caine’s life. Addison is now a successful businesswoman. She managed to get a new identity and keep her whereabouts a secret from her past life. Her younger brother Tanner is away studying at university and Kylie is now a teenager. Despite their hard life one thing I admired about Addison is her resolute and firm belief in keeping her family together. She is tough, determined and yet still innocent in some ways and that makes her character admirable. She developed a tougher shell to the outside world to protect herself and her siblings.

Here in book two we read more of Caine’s family. His brothers and extended family’s camaraderie is fun to watch. There are more than a few funny moments between Drew, Gabe and Caine especially the dildo Taser thingy. Yep, if you want to know more about it you have to read this book!
We also get to meet Addison’s new friend Alec who helped her out with the housing programme and get her a new identity. The last half of this book will tell you how it all began with Alec. The hilarious banter made me giggle at times but at the back of my mind I still keep on thinking about that creepy stalker, David. This blight of a human being just won’t go away! You know that feeling when you think everything is hunky dory and yet you know the shoe is about to drop on the other foot? Yeah, that happens but no I’m not telling!

There is more “meat” to book two. It’s not all rainbows and unicorns and that is why I loved it that the author published both books together. I don’t hate cliff-hangers as long as I get to read the follow up right after book one ends. Reading from the author’s notes this duet is a spin off from her other series. Now that I have read Caine and Addison’s story and met Caine’s family I would definitely love to read the other books based on the other characters. I highly recommend this duet. 4.5 stars from me!

A kindle for YOU and a kindle for a FRIEND!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


About the Author:

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY bestselling author Violet Duke is a former professor of English Education ecstatic to be on the other side of the page now writing emotion-rich stories with fun, everyday characters and sweet, sexy match-ups. Since her debut series in 2013, over a million readers have put all four of Violet’s laugh & cry contemporary romance series on bestseller lists and Top 10 charts across the major eretailers, both in the U.S. and internationally.

When she isn’t feeding her book-a-day addiction, Violet enjoys doing far too many things without checking the directions first (often with outrageous power tools she has no business operating), and cooking impossible-to-replicate ‘special edition’ dishes that laugh in the face of recipes. She lives in Hawai’i with her kids (Violet & Duke) and Mr. Violet Duke (their ringleader), with a PJs-and-rubber-slippers work dress code she takes very seriously.

Connect with Violet!