RELEASE BLITZ                                        I Wish You Were Mine by Lauren Layne

I WISH YOU WERE MINE BANNER

 

Title: I Wish You Were Mine

Author: Lauren Layne

Series: Oxford Book Two

Publisher: Loveswept

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: 2nd February, 2016

 

 

 

9e0c2-add2bto2bgr

 

SYNOPSIS

 

Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s Oxford series heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who’s strictly off-limits.

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist for Oxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.

 

KKF’s 4  Review by Rachel McEwan and Sharon Thérèse Nuttall

* ARC kindly provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.*

Excellently narrated in third person from both protagonists’ point of view, we can’t say how much we enjoyed this standalone. We have never read works by this author, so therefore we were delighted to read a story embroiled in moral ethics. A subject not at all new to the non-fiction literary world of ways of the heart; nevertheless, this one is really worth reading. Love triangles have never been an issue for us since it is well-known that for one reason or another, this happens. However, here we have a classic example of you can’t have your cake and eat it, too! Of course, the individual in question managed to make us want to knock her on the head with our Kindles! Not only that, the leading male character exasperated us to the point of shouting at him… yeah, making him see reason would push us to the limits.

“Madison would kill me.”
“Do you care?”
“She’s my sister.”

Now then; why did we request to read this book in the first place? American football is more comparable with rugby than soccer in our book. And anyone who knows us, know how much we love a good ballgame. The implications in the blurb for a story revolving around a sportsman trying to make up his mind as to whether or not his ex is worth even thinking about, whetted our appetite. Jackson Burke’s very being revolves around this sport, so when this elite quarterback had an unfortunate accident, not only would his personal life take a turn for the worst but more important to him, a passion second to none died a sudden death.

“You want to talk about it?”
“That’s the strange thing about our history. You know everything.”

Trying to get around the fact that Jackson was far too generous for his own good was for us, hard work. Standing up for himself, coming clean and even voicing his opinion about an omnishambles of a marriage he had had, wasn’t an option. Or was it? Given the opportunity in his new job to tell all, his indecisiveness was such a huge part of what we thought, his downfalls. We felt that this gorgeous guy lacked backbone. Wait and see though. His childhood sweetheart and love of his life who cries crocodile tears, is more conniving, bitchier and status grabbing than anyone we have come across in a while. Oh boy, was she going be in for the surprise of her life! Neither do they have any urges for truths to be revealed. Obviously, strangling them wasn’t an option, either. For my man of the day, this was the once bitten syndrome…

“Cut me some slack, here, Mollie ! I don’t exactly know protocol. A year ago you were my wife’s sister, and now you’re …..”
“I’m what ?”
“F**king hot!”

Sweeter than sweet is Mollie Carrington. She is quite honestly the girl next door and her personality outshines her sister, Maddie, without even realising it. Mollie is an awfully grateful person. Her sister is a huge driving force in her life as you will see when you read this book. She has everything to thank her for. And much to our consternation, feel guilty for. Connecting to anyone else other than her best friend who has her heart in his hands, made us cry no end. Upsetting the status quo and believing in her sister’s selfishness at times was very frustrating for us. Mollie can’t help thinking the best of her sister which ultimately gave her sister the upper hand!

“ I’ve always, always loved you. Even when it was a really, really bad idea.”

When the sugar hits the fan, coming to terms with the truth is not going to be an easy task for either party. First love, a love forever which has always been kept guarded on the same lines as a Shakespearean tragedy with all its twist and turns, flowers into something special. We loved to hate Mollie’s sister. Well done to the author’s construction of all the characters, primary or secondary. We must add that we thought the dialogue between all the characters was excellent! The banter flowed brilliantly which for us made the story!

Hmm, hot… yes; and in the right moment without any holds barred. Suspense, not too much but this read will have you guessing as to what is going to happen next. Summing up, quite a brilliant read Ms Layne. Bravo!

 

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON: US | UK | CANADA | AUSTRALIA

NOOK | iBOOKS | KOBO | Books-a-Million | Google Play

 

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE OXFORD SERIES

YOURS 

#1 Irresistibly Yours

 

AMAZON: U.S | U.K | CANADA | AUSTRALIA

B&N | KOBO | iBooks | Google Play | Books A Million

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Lauren Layne is the USA Today Bestselling author of more than a dozen contemporary romance novels.

Prior to becoming an author, Lauren worked in e-commerce and web-marketing. A year after moving from Seattle to Manhattan to pursue a writing career, she had a fabulous agent and multiple New York publishing deals.

Lauren currently lives in Chicago with her husband and plus-sized Pomeranian. When not writing, you’ll likely find her running (rarely), reading (sometimes), or at happy hour (often).

 

STALK THE AUTHOR

 

abda6-web_badge  701ab-fb_badge  09e79-twitter_badge  3bab5-pinterest_badge  db186-goodreads_badge  f996f-google2b_badge  

~ ONE-CLICK ADDICT SUPPORT GROUP ~

~ GIVE ME BOOKS EVENT BLOGGERS FACEBOOK GROUP ~

 

Hosted by:

give me books 2

 

 

Advertisements

                                  COVER REVEAL                                           INDIGO NIGHTS by LOUISE BAY

Indigo cover banner
 

Title: Indigo Nights

Author: Louise Bay

Genre: Contemporary / Erotic Romance

Release Date: 9th February, 2016

 

add-to-goodreads-button31

 

Indigo Nights

 

SYNOPSIS

 

The only thing better than cake is cake with a side of orgasms.

Dylan James has no expectations when it comes to relationships. He uses women for sex and they use him for his money and power. It’s quid pro quo and he’s good with that. It works.

Beth Harrison has been burned. She’s tired of the lies and the game playing that men bring and has buried herself in her passion—baking which keeps her out of the reach of heartbreak. As she begins her career as a TV baker, a new world opens up to her.

Dylan and Beth both know that casual sex is all about giving what you need to get what you want.

Except that sometimes you give more than you need to and get everything you ever wanted.

 

INDIGO NIGHTS TEASER

 

Pre-order your copy today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU 

iBOOKS | KOBO

 

EXCERPT

 

Dylan

“I understood the dynamic between men and women. I got to sleep with hot women, and in exchange they got to fuck a rich guy in the hope that they’d become beneficiaries of my cash. I might be handsome, but I knew from bitter experience that if a richer guy came along, I’d be left in the taillights of the women I slept with. It just happened that now, there weren’t many richer men, which gave me a certain satisfaction. I’d made peace with the transactional nature of relationships between men and women and had no expectations. At some point in my past I’d thought that love was possible. Not anymore. It was all about giving to get.”

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

louise

USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Faithful and Hopeful and the novella series’ The Empire State Series, What the Lightning Sees and Calling Me. The novels and together each series are stand-alone although there are some overlapping characters.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

 

Website |Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |Google + | Instagram | Pinterest

love-p

 

                            RELEASE DAY BLITZ                                 WINTERLUST TALES by RAY SOSTRE

Winterlust Tales RD Banner
 

Title: Winterlust Tales

Author: Ray Sostre

Edited by: Elicia Seitz Stoll

Cover Design by: Tiffany Huegele

Genre: Erotica, Anthology, Erotic Romance, M/F, F/F, M/M, Menage

 

Winterlust Tales Cover

BLURB

Prepare for a cold winter, but because the season has changed it doesn’t mean the sexual fantasies have to. Author Ray Sostre delivers six steamy reads, related to a winter theme. Whether you’re snowed in or vacationing, or celebrating a holiday with your passionate one, this book will guarantee to heat up your winter.

TEASERS

WT - Teaser 1

WT - Teaser 2

WT - Teaser 3

WT - Teaser 4

Purchase Links:

 AMAZON: US | UK | CANADA | AUSTRALIA

Kobo (available on Jan 5th)

All Romance eBooks

Barnes & Noble (available January 5th)

About the Author

Picture Of Ray S 2014

New York born, East Coast raised, and West Coast bound.

Writing erotica happened by accident in the summer of 2010. That same year, he established a story submission site – AfterDark Online, a place for erotic authors.

He lives in Nevada with his long-time girlfriend, is an avid listener of electronica, and enjoys writing and publishing articles. He jokes: “I’m always looking for writing material.”

Links

BlogFacebookTwitterTSU