GET ROCKED? The Next Generation Series #2 by K E Osborn


TITLE: Get Rocked? The Next Generation Series #2 
AUTHOR: KE Osborn 
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
RELEASE DATE: August 18, 2015




Get Rocked? The Next Generation Series #2 

Being a seven-year-old child of poverty and living with a single mother, not to mention being terminally ill, would be a challenge for anyone. Caleb McCormack grew up not knowing who his father was. His mother never talked about him, until he became so ill that he needed a kidney transplant. That’s when his world was turned upside down. 

Caleb was thrust into a new world full of wealth and status. A life he never knew existed, one he had only dreamed of. Caleb’s father was not only rich, but incredibly famous. So famous, that all the world knew his name. Caleb is the love child of Huxley Slade, the backing guitarist for the world’s most famous rock band Slayed. 

Fast forward through a changed life. Hux and Caleb’s mother reconnected and married, giving Caleb a new life full of endless possibilities. But through it all was his one constant. Indi Malone. She was with him from the beginning, from rags to riches as it were and their love would know no bounds or so you would think? 

Indi’s past is a harrowing ordeal in itself, and when Caleb forms his own band Staked and is thrust into the spotlight, will her past demons haunt their love forever? Or will they make it through the inferno and into their happy ever after? 


   Amazon: U.S | U.K | CANADA | AUSTRALIA

KFF’s review by Tracy Lou Parker

Five Rocking Stars.

This is the welcome return of the next instalment of The Next Generation Series. The story revolves around Caleb McCormack-Slade, lead singer of Staked and his childhood friend, Indica Malone, but we can call her Indi. The story takes us back to the beginning when Celeb was seven years old and in desperate need of a kidney transplant. His mother had taken him to meet his father, but that hadn’t turned out quite as she had hoped. His father, rock star Colt Slade, turned out to be his uncle and this is where his story begins.

Indi had spent most of her time with Caleb as home life with her parents had left a lot to be desired. Her mother and father had had her at an early age and were unable to cope with life as we know it. Indi had gone through a traumatic experience with them both which ended with life changing consequences for her, Caleb, and his family .

Being left on her own, Indi moved in with Caleb and his parents, and the two became inseparable. Throughout the years, the feelings between them grew into an affectionate relationship but Indi was scared of having more with him. Her biggest worry was whether he’d be able to stay faithful and committed to her or not. She did the only thing she felt she could do, she ran leaving him devastated.

Throughout the years, six to be exact, not a week went by where Caleb didn’t try and get in contact with Indi, but to no avail. Caleb is unsure of where it all went wrong. He still loves her but the pain of losing her leads him to using other women to ease his pain. Even though an unexpected occurrence sees them reunited, the insecurities are still there.

Yet again obstacles get in the way of them being together and in this case, in the shapely form of a not such a nice lady called Ashley who sets out to make more mischief than either one can cope with. Thus, the consequences leave them both completely devastated.

Caleb and Indi were meant to be together.The angst they felt tore at my heartstrings. Would giving her the space she obviously needed help? He had to try. This was a true love story that I wanted to see have a happy ending, but Indi is so very vulnerable and Caleb with a tender heart and sensitive soul made me wonder if it was possible. Will true love prevail for them? I hope so.

I really enjoyed this latest instalment of this series. I’m beginning to remember who is who and whose child this is without having to refer to the index. I’m gradually being introduced to each character throughout this series and finding it very interesting. The story captivated me and the words flowed well. In a nutshell, I didn’t want this book to end. Congratulations K E Osborn. A well deserved 5 Rocking stars.


From the Author who brought you The Rock God Series, comes The Next Generation Series. A spin off including the great characters you loved from the original books. 


Rock Solid? The Next Generation Series #1

Growing up as the adopted daughter of the world’s most famous rock singer isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Annie Slade has lived her entire life with wealth, fame and everything she’s ever dreamed of. She has a perfect family, an amazing best friend and everything is going great for her.But when has the road to the top ever run smoothly? Can Annie survive the hurdles, tight turns, and dangers at every corner?  

Annie starts to realise, that following in her father’s footsteps and becoming as famous as he is, has its downside. With fame comes paparazzi, fans and gossip. Mix that, with hormones racing through her body confusing her to no end and the emotions of being a young teenager, well, Annie becomes one unsettled rock star.  

Aston is Annie’s best friend. They’ve grown up together, lived, breathed and felt every bump in this rock star road together. Will Annie realise that her true love has been there all along? Or will a blast from her past make everything Annie has ever wished for become a deadly reality? 


This book is for mature audiences 18+ 

It contains explicit language, drug use and sexual content.



Australian author  K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. Having worked in the optical industry for some time, she decided it was time to leave the optical world behind and start on something new. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she tried her hand at writing.

K E Osborn hid the fact that she was writing from her family, as she believed her first story was simply something she had to get on paper first and then judge if it was good enough for others to read. It wasn’t until her mother found a printed version of the manuscript that her secret came out. She was a writer, and she loved it. Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines. She feels at home when writing.

Connect with K E Osborn Author Online at:
Hosted by: